LazyWeb: Scriptable Text 2 Speech VOIP APIs?

OK Lazy Web. I’ve tried to find this service and as far as I can tell it doesn’t exist.

I want to be able to have an app I’m writing generate a text message, call an API, have this message generated into speech, then call a cell phone number and deliver the message.

The service would also need the ability to receive a confirmation from the remote end that the message was received so that I could keep retrying.

Any pointers?


  1. andydavies

    Have you tried looking at the Asterisk stuff?

    There’s a couple of text to speech solutions (both commercial and OS) available for it, all you’d need that is someone to provide a gateway into the PSTN, probably via IAX.

    Andy

  2. happyfunball

    I believe thinphone and thinmail are what you’re looking for.






