I was RIGHT – Right Wing Media Declares Ron Paul a Terrorist

Well you read it here first. I said that the right wing media would make the assertion that Ron Paul was endorsing terrorism when it executed their Nov 5 fund raising campaign on Guy Fawkes day:

If they succeed it will be the single biggest day of campaign contributions in US history.

The problem? Their huge political win is going to be mired due to Neocon criticism that Ron Paul is endorsing terrorism against the US government.

Why? November 5th is the day of the Gunpowder Plot.

… and now we have Glenn Beck making this exact assertion:

Beck then goes on to make the absurd insinuation that Ron Paul supporters are a terrorist threat because they are causing disenfranchisement with the government. His evidence? The November 5th donation drive coincided with a 400-year-old piece of British history and Guy Fawkes plot to blow up the Houses of Parliament.

Perhaps Glenn should read up about Posse Comitatus.

The Act prohibited members of the national (Federal) uniformed services (Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, Coast Guard [during wartime] & State National Guard forces [when called into Federal service]) from exercising nominally state law enforcement police or peace officer powers that maintained “law and order” on non-Federal property (States, their counties and municipal divisions) in the former Confederate states. The statute generally prohibits Federal military personnel and units of the United States National Guard under Federal authority from acting in a law enforcement capacity within the United States, except where expressly authorized by the Constitution or Congress. The Posse Comitatus Act and the Insurrection Act substantially limit the powers of the Federal government to use the military for law enforcement.

Update:

A former marine steps up and challenges Glenn Beck on his assertions that Ron Paul supporters are terrorists:

You sir have done a grave disservice to me personally by implying that I am a terrorist because I support Dr. Ron Paul. Over my forty three years of life’s trials and tribulations I have developed pretty thick skin, and am not easily bothered by someone’s words. But when I heard you imply that Ron Paul supporters are “akin to terrorists” for choosing the fifth of November as the day for our fund raising donation, I have to admit that I was a highly upset! I sincerely believe you have a right to your opinion, as do we all. But where you enjoy an assumed position of authority in television and radio with the potential to influence millions of viewers and listeners alike comes an even greater obligation to ensure that the opinions you espouse are well founded, and responsible ones.


  1. sunseeqer

    the enslavers will go down .

  2. I actually think Ron Paul is the real deal and the more I hear the right wing saying he’s a crackpot the more I actually believe that he is the real deal.

  3. Jessica Mondillo

    I agree Ron Paul is the real deal. I found out about him by accident back in July and when I got to know more about him and his beliefs, I truly believe that Ron Paul is what he says. By the webster definition of terrorist, the media is more of a terrorist by trying to use terror to coerce people not to support Ron Paul, a candidate many people believe in. I think it is time America changes.






