Exploding MacBooks

200703122349These stories really scare me. I’m always worried I’ll leave my laptop home and it will explode and burn the house down and kill my cat.

3am last night. I woke up to my housemate screaming (yelling “Matty!”) and the dog barking. She fell asleep on the couch in the back lounge of our house. I jumped out of bed and raced out thinking that maybe somebody had come through the back door or something.

As I was running I saw a fire. At first I thought that the lamp had fallen and set fire to the curtain. As I got closer I realised it was my mac book …. burning! I picked it up and blew on it and swung it around to put the flames out. The book shelf it was sitting on was burnt and there were a couple of magazines that were on fire too. I quickly put those out and calmed down.


  1. Do you take the battery out when it’s on AC at home? If not, I doubt you’re really worried…






