Michael Crook FINALLY Sends me a DMCA Takedown Notice

Michael Crook (who thinks all the troops in Iraq should die and is a Holocaust denier) has finally sent me a DMCA Takedown Notice:

Pursuant to Title II of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”), namely, the Online Copyright  Infringement Liability Act, you are hereby notified that certain potential copyright infringing materials are currently hosted by you in your capacity as an online service provider (“OSP”). This letter serves as written notification of claimed infringement.

Long story short – the EFF is already suing him over this bogus takedown notice (he doesn’t own copyright on this image – Fox News does).

If you want a good laugh you can see the Fark photo contest for Mr. Crook. It’s pretty darn funny.

And just for good measure. Here’s the image he was concerned over.

200612011442

Update:

He sent me an DMCA takedown notice on this post as well. Awesome!

Update 2:

He’s sent an email to my blog hosting provider and DNS host. I’ve already notified Six Apart about this so they should be able to store the notice in /dev/null where it belongs.


  1. Who and the hell is this guy anyway?

    E-mail me, I have no clue

    -Dawson

  1. 1 Muskblog

    Who is Michael Crook?

    I dont know. But I do know he has pissed off a lot of people. He sent Kevin Burton a DMCA Takedown Notice but apparently Michael believes in free speech. I googled him and the first result was http://www.michaelcrook.ca which seems to have been take…






